Skip to content
ETHORITY®
Search ETHORITY
DE

GOOD AI PRISM · TOPIC AREA · ASSISTANTS & COPILOTS

Copilot: 72% satisfied, no proven gain.

Make assistants pay: count active users, measure three real tasks and check where the data goes before the next renewal.

Good AI Prism v3.12 close-up: assistants
29
AI offerings placed in Assistants & CopilotsGood AI Prism, Oct 2026
72%
of 1,000 UK civil servants satisfied; no productivity gain foundUK DBT, 2025 · techrepublic.com ↗
US$29.2bn
spending on AI agents and assistants in 2026Gartner, Sep 2026 · gartner.com ↗
18.8%
of working-age people worldwide use generative AIMicrosoft, Sep 2026 · blogs.microsoft.com ↗
12%

Few small firms pay for AI.

Only 12% of small businesses on Intuit's platform pay for dedicated AI tools, but 86% of payers renew.

Intuit, May 2026

~20×

Seat prices span twentyfold.

Profiled workplace assistants list €5.40 to €109 per user a month.

Good AI Prism Registry, 20 Oct 2026

27 Jul 2026

The literacy duty already applies.

The revised AI-literacy duty of the EU AI Act is in force; copilot rollouts need training.

Regulation (EU) 2026/1744

How to use this page

Three tools and one offer turn this page into a decision.

Seven workplace assistants, fact by fact

Price, hosting, training terms and integrations, each with source and date.

● Documented by the provider○ Stated by the provider◐ ETHORITY analysis◌ Independent source

meinGPT

SelectCode (MeinGPT) · Platform

Knowledge & Search

MeinGPT is a Hetzner-hosted German AI platform for Mittelstand firms offering multi-model chat and assistants, plus an 'Outpost' that connects on-premise systems through an outbound-only connection.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

meinGPT

SelectCode (MeinGPT) · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

MeinGPT is a Hetzner-hosted German AI platform for Mittelstand firms offering multi-model chat and assistants, plus an 'Outpost' that connects on-premise systems through an outbound-only connection.
Stated by the providermeingpt.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Company-wide multi-model AI chat, assistants and knowledge connectors for SMEs
ETHORITY analysismeingpt.com ↗

Derived from home and pricing pages.

How it is billed
Platform licence per user per month in progressive tiers, plus separately billed model budget (credits/usage-based per 1M tokens) and add-ons
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗

Usage prices per model in https://meingpt.com/en/docs/admin-guide/pricing. 1 credit = EUR 0.01.

Published price
Licence per user/month (incl. 10% annual discount): 1-50 users EUR 18; 51-100 EUR 13.50; 101-250 EUR 9.90; 251-500 EUR 7.20; 501+ EUR 5.40. Model budget EUR 9/user fixed or shared pool (~EUR 2.31/user). Governance add-on EUR 1.35/user/month; Outpost from EUR 225/month
Unit: EUR
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. CONTRADICTION on same page: FAQ says first 50 users cost '20 euros each' vs EUR 18 in table (likely monthly vs annual). VAT treatment not stated. Model token prices e.g. GPT-5 EUR 1.50/12.00 per 1M in/out (docs pricing page).

Where data is stored
Platform and data hosted primarily in Germany (Hetzner); 'Hosted in Germany & the EU'; with DPA 2.0 all AI models run in the EU, otherwise non-EU models flagged in model picker and only used if admin selects them
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗

Security page: 'Hetzner data centers in Germany'. Docs pricing page: GPT-6 Astra 'runs at OpenAI with EU data residency'.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗

Docs FAQ states customer data is not used for AI training; Zero Data Retention at model providers. Security page (https://meingpt.com/en/security) poses the training FAQ question without visible answer.

Connects with
8 integration entry points in docs: Microsoft 365 (SharePoint, OneDrive, Outlook, Teams), Google Workspace (Drive, Gmail, Calendar), Atlassian (Confluence), file shares (WebDAV; SMB via Outpost), SQL/PostgreSQL via MCP, business SaaS (HubSpot, Salesforce, Stripe), web crawler, custom MCP/internal APIs; also Amazon S3, Make, n8n, Power Automate
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗

Home page additionally lists SAP, Oracle, Snowflake, Jira, AWS, Zoom; Outpost mentions DATEV, DMS.

Certificates and audit reports
ISO/IEC 27001:2022-certified ISMS claimed; issuer, scope and certificate not shown. Data centres (Hetzner) ISO 27001 certified
Stated by the providermeingpt.com ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Provider pages differ between ISO alignment, certification and data-centre certification; confirm the certified entity and scope.

Limitations
SharePoint direct connector read-only, no guaranteed subfolder restriction; SharePoint Lists not synced; SharePoint data-pool source not available for on-prem Outpost; Cloud Vault index not live (15-min refresh); SMB/local files need Enterprise Outpost; some features beta/coming soon
Documented by the providermeingpt.com ↗

Also from https://meingpt.com/en/integrationen/sharepoint-ki and https://meingpt.com/en/docs/integrations.

Open the full profile →

nele.ai

nele.ai · Platform

Knowledge & Search

nele.ai is a browser and desktop AI workspace for German SMEs billed through a company-wide monthly credit pool instead of per-user licences, with uploaded knowledge bases and optional pseudonymisation.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

nele.ai

nele.ai · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

nele.ai is a browser and desktop AI workspace for German SMEs billed through a company-wide monthly credit pool instead of per-user licences, with uploaded knowledge bases and optional pseudonymisation.
Stated by the providernele.ai ↗

The pricing page describes a credit pool and states that there are no per-user costs. https://www.nele.ai/en/ai-pricing

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Company-wide secure AI chat and document knowledge bases for SMEs
ETHORITY analysisnele.ai ↗

Derived from home and pricing pages.

How it is billed
Monthly credit pool ('AI volume') per company, no per-user cost; knowledge base add-on flat per month
Documented by the providernele.ai ↗

Credits consumed by model factor and words exchanged. Net prices plus VAT.

Published price
From EUR 10/month (1,000 credits) up to EUR 3,750/month (750,000 credits), e.g. 40,000 credits EUR 300; knowledge bases EUR 19.95/month flat; net plus VAT
Unit: EUR
Documented by the providernele.ai ↗

Page shows unexplained struck-through '$199'/'$399' figures on some tiers. Example: ~100 employees, 40,000 credits + 1 knowledge base = EUR 319.95/month. EDU rates on request.

Where data is stored
All data (inputs, chats, knowledge bases) stored exclusively on servers in Germany; AI processing selectable on European servers, international servers, or own server environment for certain LLMs
Stated by the providernele.ai ↗

Models page: 'nearly all AI models on European servers'; hosting of some models (e.g. GPT-5, Claude 4.8 Opus) unspecified. Home FAQ says app and data 'exclusively on servers within the EU'. Sub-processor list includes US-based providers (Anthropic PBC, ElevenLabs, Brave) with processing location not always stated.

Does it train AI on your data?
Only third-party model training is addressed
Stated by the providernele.ai ↗

Quote: 'All available AI models contractually guarantee that your data will not be used to train future models.' Statement concerns model providers; nele.ai's own use not separately addressed.

Connects with
Knowledge bases from uploaded PDF, Excel, Word, Epub files or website URLs; API with own keys; Word and Excel add-ins; SAML 2.0 SSO. No named connectors to document systems (SharePoint etc.)
Stated by the providernele.ai ↗

No connector count stated.

Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001 ISMS certified by TÜV Rheinland, certificate issued to GAL Digital GmbH; external cyber security audits ('greenhats approved' seal)
Stated by the providernele.ai ↗

Provider statement; request the certificate's product scope and issuer.

Limitations
Knowledge bases: max 2 GB total, no single document over 20 MB; credit pool is main usage limit; not all reasoning models support every thinking level; context windows vary by model
Documented by the providernele.ai ↗

Model limits from https://www.nele.ai/en/functions/useful-information/ai-models/providers-and-their-ai-models.

Open the full profile →

Lumo for Business

Proton · Product

Knowledge & Search

Proton's Lumo for Business is a team AI chat assistant running open-source models (Qwen, GLM, Apertus) on Proton-controlled European servers, with no server-side chat logs and zero-access-encrypted history.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Lumo for Business

Proton · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

Proton's Lumo for Business is a team AI chat assistant running open-source models (Qwen, GLM, Apertus) on Proton-controlled European servers, with no server-side chat logs and zero-access-encrypted history.
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

The privacy guide names models and Proton-controlled servers. The Lumo Business article states European hosting; confirm the applicable product and plan. https://proton.me/support/lumo-privacy https://proton.me/business/blog/lumo-business.

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Confidential AI chat assistant for teams
ETHORITY analysisproton.me ↗

Derived from product page and FAQ.

How it is billed
Per user per month (billed yearly or monthly); CHF, EUR, USD
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

Blog: 'affordable for teams of any size with no minimums'.

Published price
Lumo Professional USD 11.99/user/month billed yearly (USD 143.88/year; list USD 14.99); Workspace Premium (bundle with Mail, Drive, Pass, VPN etc.) USD 19.99/user/month billed yearly (USD 239.88/year; list USD 24.99)
Unit: USD
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

Taxes may apply. Confirm the monthly price and the EUR/CHF currency selection in your quote.

Where data is stored
Europe ('Lumo is hosted entirely in Europe'); models run 'exclusively on servers Proton controls'; specific countries/data centres not named
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

Lumo privacy policy (https://proton.me/lumo/privacy-policy, modified Sept 17 2026) does not state Proton's own server locations; third-party processors (Zendesk, Stripe, Chargebee, PayPal, Atlassian) are in US/EU/UK/Singapore for support/payment data.

Does it train AI on your data?
Only with opt-in
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Quote: 'never keeps your data or uses it to train LLMs, except with your express permission' (opt-in anonymised Apertus feedback shared with ETH Zurich/EPFL). CONTRADICTION in wording: https://proton.me/business/lumo says 'Lumo never trains AI models on your chats' without the opt-in exception.

Connects with
Proton Drive (add PDFs or Docs to conversations); optional web search via unnamed partner search APIs; used alongside Proton Mail, Calendar, Drive, Pass, VPN, Meet
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

No third-party business-system connectors (e.g. SharePoint, Google Drive) named. Blog: 'There's nothing you need to integrate.'

Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited (attestation), stated for 'All Proton software'; issuer/auditor, dates and scope details not named
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

Lumo page references 'Proton's ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certifications'. Not third-party verified. GDPR/HIPAA are laws, not certifications.

Limitations
Web search optional and off by default; usage limits described only as 'More'/'Unlimited' without figures; chat languages limited to 11 listed
Stated by the providerproton.me ↗

No explicit provider-stated accuracy or functional limitations found on product, pricing, privacy support page, blog or FAQ.

Open the full profile →

Mindverse Studio

Mindverse · Platform

Knowledge & Search

Mindverse Studio is a Berlin-built, credit-metered browser AI workspace hosted in Germany, combining EU-endpoint OpenAI/Anthropic/Google models and German-hosted open models with knowledge bases and 500+ Composio integrations.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Mindverse Studio

Mindverse · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

Mindverse Studio is a Berlin-built, credit-metered browser AI workspace hosted in Germany, combining EU-endpoint OpenAI/Anthropic/Google models and German-hosted open models with knowledge bases and 500+ Composio integrations.
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

The pricing page describes credits; the privacy policy names Relativity GmbH, Berlin, as operator. https://www.mind-verse.de/en/preise

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Multi-model GenAI workspace with assistants, knowledge bases and agents
ETHORITY analysismind-verse.de ↗

Derived from product and pricing pages.

How it is billed
Per user per month with monthly credit allowance; extra credit packs; Enterprise on quote
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Credits consumed per chat/image/video by model tier (Standard from 3 credits, Expert from 10, video 64 credits/second).

Published price
Starter EUR 19 (EUR 15.20 annual)/user/month; Pro EUR 59 (EUR 47.20 annual)/user/month; Team EUR 49 (EUR 39.20 annual)/user/month from 3 users; Enterprise on request; credit packs EUR 10/1,050, EUR 50/5,750, EUR 200/24,000
Unit: EUR
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Excl. VAT. Monthly credits: Starter 200, Pro 800, Team 1,000 per user.

Where data is stored
Germany: 'Hosting: 100% Germany' / 'hosted exclusively in Germany'; sovereign models on German infrastructure; OpenAI/Anthropic/Google via 'EU / Germany' endpoints
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Website privacy policy (https://www.mind-verse.de/legals/datenschutz) names AWS with location Deutschland for web hosting/backend. Cloud platform behind EU model endpoints not named.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Quote: 'Your content, documents, and prompts are never used to train LLMs.' FAQ: 'Your prompts, documents and knowledge bases are never used to train AI models.'

Connects with
'Over 500 integrations' via Composio (CRM to project management); custom connections to Sitecore, DMS, CRM and line-of-business systems (Enterprise)
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Pricing describes 500+ integrations; confirm the named connectors required for your workflow.

Certificates and audit reports
None held: ISMS 'built to ISO 27001:2022' but 'not currently certified by an accredited body'; 'SOC 2-oriented processes' 'without an attested SOC 2 report'; data centres in Germany stated as certified (standard/issuer not named)
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

Hosting data-centre certification would be the hosting provider's, not Mindverse's own. Hamburg Declaration on Responsible AI is a commitment, not a certification.

Limitations
Expert and Sovereign models not available on Starter; usage capped by monthly credits; inference on German infrastructure 'on request'
Stated by the providermind-verse.de ↗

No functional/accuracy limitations stated on FAQ, product or security pages.

Open the full profile →

Logicc

Logicc · Platform

Knowledge & Search

Logicc is a browser-based multi-model AI workspace (OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Mistral) for regulated industries, storing chats and files on Hetzner servers in Germany and offering § 203 StGB agreements.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Logicc

Logicc · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

Logicc is a browser-based multi-model AI workspace (OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Mistral) for regulated industries, storing chats and files on Hetzner servers in Germany and offering § 203 StGB agreements.
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Model availability and the agreement concerning §203 StGB are described on separate provider pages; confirm the applicable contractual scope. https://www.logicc.com/en/platform/models https://www.logicc.com/en/pricing-plans.

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Secure multi-model AI chat and document analysis for teams
ETHORITY analysislogicc.com ↗

Derived from platform and pricing pages.

How it is billed
Per user per month (annual or monthly billing); Enterprise custom
Documented by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Fair monthly usage budget per organisation that grows with team size. Monthly term, auto-renews.

Published price
Business EUR 29.90 (EUR 23.92 annual); Secure+ EUR 49.90 (EUR 39.92 annual); Max EUR 89.90 (EUR 71.92 annual) per user/month excl. VAT; Enterprise custom
Unit: EUR
Documented by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Premium Integrations add-on 'Price to be announced' (https://www.logicc.com/en/platform/premium-integrations).

Where data is stored
Chats, documents and account data stored exclusively in Germany (Hetzner, Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model processing: OpenAI on Azure Sweden, Claude/Gemini on Google Cloud Germany and Belgium, Mistral 'EU'
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Security page: 'Storage exclusively in Germany', 'Deliberately no US host'.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Quote: 'Your data doesn't train any AI model, ruled out both contractually and technically.' Zero Data Retention at model providers 'as far as technically possible'.

Connects with
'Connect existing tools and data sources' with logos incl. Microsoft, Google, Slack, Notion, Dropbox, HubSpot, Salesforce, Asana, Trello, Zapier, Loom; Model API; custom API integrations (Enterprise); 5 industry Premium Integrations (Gesetze im Internet, commentaries/case law, medical billing, medical research, DATEV) all 'In preparation'
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Connector scope per logo not described; no count of general connectors stated. Premium list from https://www.logicc.com/en/platform/premium-integrations.

Certificates and audit reports
No own certification stated. Hosting partner's data centres ISO 27001 certified (issuer not named); hosting partner's cloud infrastructure attested under BSI C5:2020 Type 2
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Both relate to the cloud host (Hetzner), not Logicc itself. Certificates and audit reports available from Secure+ plan. Not third-party verified.

Limitations
Up to 1,000 pages per document; desktop and mobile apps 'in preparation' (browser only); top models (GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Opus) Max plan only; some model providers not covered under § 203 StGB agreement; fair-use budget per plan
Stated by the providerlogicc.com ↗

Page-limit and app status from https://www.logicc.com/en/platform/chat.

Open the full profile →

innoGPT

innoGPT · Platform

Knowledge & Search

innoGPT is a German multi-model AI workspace offering 50+ models (GPT, Claude, Gemini, Mistral) with automatic 'Smart Select' routing, AWS Frankfurt hosting and SharePoint/Drive knowledge search.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

innoGPT

innoGPT · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

innoGPT is a German multi-model AI workspace offering 50+ models (GPT, Claude, Gemini, Mistral) with automatic 'Smart Select' routing, AWS Frankfurt hosting and SharePoint/Drive knowledge search.
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗

The model list and SharePoint/Drive integrations are described on separate provider pages. https://www.innogpt.de/en/models https://www.innogpt.de/en/integrations.

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Multi-model GenAI chat workspace with company knowledge connectors
ETHORITY analysisinnogpt.de ↗

Derived from homepage, pricing and integrations pages.

How it is billed
Per user per month (Business, Business Max, § 203 licence); Enterprise custom with paid pilot; add-ons per month, per generation or per token
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗

Yearly billing gives one month free. Premium model usage weighted by model; top-ups EUR 5 to 1,000 one-time.

Published price
Business EUR 25/user/month; Business Max EUR 109/user/month; § 203 licence EUR 25/user/month (min. 20 licences, on request); Enterprise custom, 3-month pilot from EUR 8,500; PII filter add-on from EUR 69/month
Unit: EUR
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗

Prices excl. VAT. Page metadata also mentions a Personal plan from EUR 19, details not shown.

Where data is stored
EU hosting; AWS Frankfurt named for data; '(most) AI models are hosted in Europe'; models page tags each model EU or 'Global'; § 203 plan lists 'EU hosting in Berlin'
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. CONTRADICTION/ambiguity: pricing page § 203 plan says 'EU hosting in Berlin' while footer and security page name AWS Frankfurt. Models page (https://www.innogpt.de/en/models) tags several models 'Global' (e.g. gemini-3-pro-preview, sonar-pro, llama-4-maverick) without defining location. Trust centre (https://trust.innogpt.de) states no hosting region.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗

Quote: 'Neither we nor our technology partners (like Microsoft) ever use your inputs or the generated outputs to train AI models.' Pricing page: 'No data used for model training'; § 203 plan: 'Contractual guarantee: no model training on your data.'

Connects with
'1,000+' integrations; named: Google Drive, SharePoint, OneDrive, Notion, Confluence, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira, Zapier, Linear, Asana, Airtable, GitHub, Monday; native MCP support; Custom Actions via OpenAPI spec; OpenAI-compatible API
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Count '1,000+' stated; integrations page also says '+ 1,000 more integrations available' beneath 16 logos (wording inconsistency). Mechanism behind the 1,000+ figure not described.

Certificates and audit reports
ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (stated as certified); scope and certification body not named
Stated by the providertrust.innogpt.de ↗

Homepage says 'Independently audited information security management' without naming auditor. Not third-party verified. GDPR listed alongside is a law, not a certification.

Limitations
Only '(most)' AI models hosted in Europe; Custom Actions not available in free chat (assistants/agents only); Workflows marked 'soon'; trial limited to standard models and not § 203 compliant; one account per provider and user for integrations; SCIM provisioning 'in Arbeit'
Stated by the providerinnogpt.de ↗

Trial limits from https://www.innogpt.de/en/pricing; integration account limit from https://docs.innogpt.de/de/articles/5584558-integrationen; SCIM from https://docs.innogpt.de/de/articles/3370697-nutzerverwaltung-mitglieder-rollen-berechtigungen; '(most)' from security page.

Open the full profile →

Nextcloud Assistant

Nextcloud · Product

Knowledge & Search

Nextcloud AI assistant that runs on-premises, so data stays local and is not leaked to third parties through training of new AI models.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Nextcloud Assistant

Nextcloud · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

Nextcloud AI assistant that runs on-premises, so data stays local and is not leaked to third parties through training of new AI models.
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Self-hosted AI assistant and document Q&A inside a collaboration suite
ETHORITY analysisnextcloud.com ↗

Derived from product page and admin manual.

How it is billed
Per user per year, Nextcloud Enterprise subscription; Assistant included only in Ultimate tier; minimum 100 users
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗

Quote: 'As a customer, you can gain access to the Nextcloud AI Assistant through our Ultimate subscription.' (https://nextcloud.com/assistant/). Talk plan lists Assistant as 'Optional (extra costs)'.

Published price
Ultimate from EUR 204.75/user/year at 100 users (EUR 183.75 at 200 users); Standard EUR 71.29 and Premium EUR 104.99 exclude the Assistant
Unit: EUR
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗

Net, excl. VAT. Open-source community edition exists; price applies to Enterprise subscription.

Where data is stored
Customer-determined: runs on customer's own server ('Works locally on your server'); optional European LLM-as-a-service partners Deutsche Telekom, IONOS, OVHcloud, plusserver
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗

Regions of partner services not stated. OpenAI/Gemini integrations would send data to those providers' servers (admin manual: 'from OpenAI servers').

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗

Quote (on-prem): 'data stays local and is not leaked to third parties through training of new AI models.' Applies to local models; training policy of optional OpenAI/Gemini/partner backends not detailed. Admin manual makes no training statement.

Connects with
Nextcloud Hub apps: Files, Unified Search (Context Agent), Talk, Calendar, Mail, Translate; Context Agent can act in Hub apps; backends: local llm2, OpenAI/LocalAI via OpenAI API, IBM watsonx, DeepL, Replicate, Whisper, Stable Diffusion, Kokoro
Documented by the providerdocs.nextcloud.com ↗

No connector count stated. Context Chat indexes user files and 'content providers' items'; external storages supported but 'may not work as well'.

Certificates and audit reports
None claimed on security page; 'aligns with' ISO/IEC 27001-2013 Clause 14 (alignment, not certification); code audit by Kyos for city of Geneva; NCC Group security review
Stated by the providernextcloud.com ↗

No certification with issuer found on assistant, pricing or security pages.

Limitations
Language models 'are likely to generate false information'; multi-tenant installation not supported; files >100 MB and password-protected files not supported; embedding model cannot be changed after install; tested only with GPT-3.5 and Llama 3.1 8B ('no guarantees' for others); support covers app bugs not model output
Documented by the providerdocs.nextcloud.com ↗

Model testing limitation from https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/stable/admin_manual/ai/app_assistant.html.

Open the full profile →

Compare baseline: three billing models

Three European assistants, three ways to pay: credit pool, seat plus usage, and seat.

OfferingPriceBillingData locationSource
nele.aiFrom €10 /moCredit pool · no seatsGermanynele.ai pricing and security
meinGPT€5.40–18 /user/moPer user/mo + usageMainly Germany · EUmeinGPT pricing and hosting
innoGPT€25–109 /user/moPer user per monthEU (AWS Frankfurt)innoGPT pricing and hosting

Registry facts as stated on each provider's own pages, read 20 Oct 2026. Add your own volumes in Compare before deciding.

What the market shows

Three signals define this area. Spending on AI agents and assistants grows from US$16.5bn in 2025 to US$65.5bn in 2027 (Gartner). Satisfaction runs ahead of proof, as the UK trial showed. And billing moves from seats to credits and usage: nele.ai bills from a credit pool. Cost per active user is the number to manage.

Rules and dates

The dates that land on every desk with an assistant.

  1. 2 Feb 2025

    Prohibited practices and the AI literacy duty apply.

    Reg. (EU) 2024/1689

  2. 27 Jul 2026

    The Digital Omnibus applies; the revised AI-literacy duty is in force.

    Reg. (EU) 2026/1744

  3. 2 Aug 2026

    Art. 50: people must be told when they interact with an AI system.

    Reg. (EU) 2026/1744

  4. 30 Nov 2026

    Anthropic retires the claude-sonnet-4-5-20250929 model snapshot.

    Anthropic model deprecations

  5. 14 Jan 2027

    OpenAI shuts down its GPT-4o and GPT-4.1 snapshots; tools built on them change.

    OpenAI deprecations

Read the evidence

The Global Market Study 2026/27 frames the area; the AI Models brief covers the layer underneath.

Related insights

Our long read on assistant value, plus why saved hours are not AI value.

Read the area analysis →
Saved hours are not AI value.

Saved hours are not AI value.

Separate a better task, freed-up time and a business result, so you can show the value AI really delivers.

See the map on one page →
AI-first means changing how you work, not counting tools.

AI-first means changing how you work, not counting tools.

What has to change across the organisation: strategy, work, decision rights, knowledge, evidence and leadership.

See the map on one page →
Trusting AI and going all-in are one job.

Trusting AI and going all-in are one job.

Why speed and responsible AI are no longer competing choices. An essay by Sten Franke.

See the map on one page →
Preparing for the EU AI Act is the start; control happens in daily operation.

Preparing for the EU AI Act is the start; control happens in daily operation.

How to connect each EU AI Act duty to your systems, controls, evidence, monitoring and regular reassessment.

See the map on one page →
961 AI offerings. Start with the job, not the tool.

961 AI offerings. Start with the job, not the tool.

A method for going from one business need to a shortlist of AI offerings you can defend.

See the map on one page →

Implement it with ETHORITY

AI Literacy & Adoption

€2,400 one-time · net

Builds AI literacy and everyday adoption in your teams, in step with the AI-literacy duty of the EU AI Act.

Scope and delivery by agreement

See what this package includes →

AI Act Readiness Sprint

€6,900 one-time · net

Sets out which EU AI Act duties apply to your AI uses and what to have in place before each application date.

Date and place by agreement

See what this package includes →

AI Estate Audit & Mapping

€25,000 one-time · net

Maps the AI systems, suppliers and dependencies in use across your organisation, so ownership and risk can be assigned.

Date and place by agreement

See what this package includes →

Buyer questions

Do copilots raise productivity?

Not by default. The UK trial found 72% satisfaction and no evidence of productivity gains; some tasks got slower. Measure your own tasks, as Saved hours are not AI value explains.

How do we judge whether licences pay?

Track active use, hours saved on measured tasks and cost per active user, the three outcomes the Global Market Study recommends for this area.

Are there assistants that keep data in Europe?

Yes. All seven profiled workplace assistants state a European or own-server location; Logicc states German storage and EU models.

Do we have to train staff?

Yes. The revised AI-literacy duty applies since 27 Jul 2026 under Regulation (EU) 2026/1744.

Which model runs under our assistant?

Ask the provider and record it. Models retire, as the GPT-4o and GPT-4.1 snapshots do on 14 Jan 2027; the AI Models brief tracks the dates.

The evidence at a glance

Copilot: 72% satisfied, no proven gain.
Download the figure ↓

ETHORITY · LONG READ

Agent and assistant spend hits US$29.2bn. Prove value per user.

Assistant licences spread faster than the evidence that they pay. A UK government trial found 72% satisfaction and no productivity proof. The Good AI Prism shows what to compare: active use, seat price, hosting and the model underneath.

The assistant is the most visible AI purchase most organisations make. It arrives as a licence for every desk, inside the office suite or as a stand-alone chat workspace. Spending shows how fast it is spreading. Gartner's September 2026 forecast puts spending on AI agents and assistants at US$29.2bn in 2026, up from US$16.5bn in 2025, and at US$65.5bn in 2027.

Use is spreading in the wider population too. Microsoft's diffusion report of September 2026 estimates from telemetry that 18.8% of working-age people worldwide use generative AI. The question for a business is no longer whether staff will use assistants. It is whether the licences it pays for produce value it can show.

A trial that pleased users and proved little

One widely reported public test of an office copilot came from the UK government. The Department for Business and Trade gave 1,000 Microsoft 365 Copilot licences to staff from October to December 2024 and evaluated the result. As TechRepublic reported from the department's evaluation, 72% of users were satisfied or very satisfied, and 80% found it useful in daily work. The trial found no evidence of productivity gains.

72% satisfied. No productivity proof. The UK Department for Business and Trade Copilot trial, 1,000 licences, Oct–Dec 2024.

The detail is instructive. Some tasks got slower: scheduling took about 35 minutes longer with Copilot, and generating images added about 30 minutes per job. Nearly a third of staff said presentations and code reviews needed more checking when Copilot was involved. Satisfaction and productivity are different measurements. A licence that people like is not yet a licence that pays.

The Global Market Study 2026/27 names the business problem for this area plainly: licences bought, value unproven. It recommends three things: an inventory of licences, an adoption and literacy programme with usage targets, and three outcome measures — active use, hours saved and cost per active user.

Small firms pay late, then stay

The buying pattern differs by size. In the Global Market Study's US evidence, 77% of small businesses on Intuit's platform use AI regularly, but only 12% pay for dedicated AI tools. Of those who pay, 86% renew (Intuit AI Impact Report, May 2026). Among solopreneurs, 86% try an AI tool before paying a person, and about 65% find checking AI output a drag (FreshBooks and Wakefield, Sep 2026).

Read together, the numbers describe a market where trying is cheap, paying is a considered step, and checking output is the hidden cost. That hidden cost is exactly what the UK trial picked up in its verification finding.

What the Prism shows about assistant offerings

The Good AI Prism places 29 AI offerings in Assistants & Copilots, more than in most functional areas. Seven workplace assistants with document and team features carry full registry cards, profiled within the Knowledge & Search cohort and read from provider pages on 20 Oct 2026.

Exhibit: seven profiled workplace assistants

AssistantPrice statedData location statedTraining on your data
meinGPT€5.40–18 per user a monthMainly Germany, EUNot used
nele.aiFrom €10 a month, credit poolGermanyThird-party models addressed
Lumo for BusinessUS$11.99–19.99 per user a monthEuropeOpt-in only
Mindverse Studio€15.20–59 per user a monthGermanyNot used
Logicc€23.92–89.90 per user a monthGerman storage, EU modelsNot used
innoGPT€25–109 per user a monthEU (AWS Frankfurt)Not used
Nextcloud Assistant€183.75–204.75 per user a yearCustomer's own serverNot used

Source: Good AI Prism Registry, provider pages read 20 Oct 2026.

Two things stand out. First, per-seat prices differ by a factor of about twenty, from €5.40 to €109 a month. The cheapest plan is rarely the relevant comparison; what matters is cost per active user at your adoption rate. A €20 seat used daily is cheaper than a €6 seat nobody opens.

Second, every one of the seven states a European or own-server location. nele.ai states Germany and bills from a shared credit pool instead of seats. Logicc states German storage and EU models. For organisations that hold back on US-hosted assistants for data reasons, this part of the market offers documented alternatives.

Billing moves to usage

The billing model is moving as well. nele.ai already bills from a credit pool rather than per seat, and the Global Market Study cites Gartner, via Deloitte, expecting at least 40% of SaaS spend to be usage-, agent- or outcome-based by 2030. For assistants, that turns a fixed licence line into a variable cost that grows with use. Budget owners who know their active users and their heaviest tasks can negotiate on that basis. Those who only know their seat count cannot.

Scenario. 500 seats at €25 a month cost €12,500 a month. With 200 active users in a month, each active user costs €62.50; with 400, €31.25. The seat price did not change. The adoption rate did.

The model under the assistant matters

Assistants are interfaces on top of models, and the model layer moves quickly. The AI Models technology brief records that 81% of large enterprises already use three or more model families (a16z, Jan 2026), and that prices per million input tokens span about a hundredfold, from US$0.10 to US$10. It also records that OpenAI retires its GPT-4o and GPT-4.1 snapshots on 14 Jan 2027. An assistant that routes to several models, or switches its default, can change answers and cost without a new contract.

~20× spread in per-seat prices across seven profiled workplace assistants, from €5.40 to €109 a month (Good AI Prism Registry, 20 Oct 2026).

The literacy duty is already in force

Assistants reach every employee, so the AI-literacy duty of the EU AI Act lands here first. Under Regulation (EU) 2026/1744, a revised literacy duty applies since 27 Jul 2026: providers and deployers must take measures so that staff using AI understand it. Article 50 transparency duties apply since 2 Aug 2026. A copilot rollout without training is no longer only a missed opportunity. It is an open duty.

Literacy also speaks to what the UK trial found. Users who know when to check, and when not to use the assistant at all, avoid the slower tasks the trial found. ETHORITY's evidence synthesis Saved hours are not AI value adds the economic side: hours saved become value only when the released capacity changes an outcome you can attribute.

What to do Monday

  1. Count active users, not licences. Pull 30 days of usage for every assistant you pay for. Calculate cost per active user and flag seats unused for a month.
  2. Pick three tasks and measure them. Choose tasks where the UK trial found gains and losses, such as drafting, summarising and scheduling. Time them with and without the assistant.
  3. Check where the data goes. For each assistant, record stated hosting, training terms and the model it uses. The registry cards show the provider statements with sources.
  4. Train before you scale. Run a literacy session that covers when to check output and when not to use the tool. The AI Literacy & Adoption offer is built for this duty.
  5. Set a renewal gate. Before the next renewal, decide which active-use rate and which measured task gains justify it.

The Good AI Prism keeps the assistant registry current, with every price, hosting statement and training term sourced and dated.

Sources and further reading

Put the thinking to work

AI Readiness & Maturity Check →

Leadership can agree where to start, who owns each action and which next project is justified. This is not a technical system audit or vendor selection.

YOUR NEXT STEP

Discuss your question with Sten Franke.

Bring your business question or the figures you already know. ETHORITY investigates within the agreed scope; together with Sten Franke you agree the next piece of work.

Draft your request by email →