Skip to content
ETHORITY®
Search ETHORITY
DE

GOOD AI PRISM · MARKET MAP 2026/27 · PUBLIC INTELLIGENCE

961 AI offerings, 24 topic areas. One free map.

Start from a map, not a sales pitch: the Good AI Prism connects business needs, data types and technology layers, with every fact sourced and dated.

Good AI Prism v3.12 close-up: global
961
AI offerings in the October 2026 study · 485 profiles in the online catalogueGood AI Prism, Oct 2026
24
topic areas on one wheelGood AI Prism v3.11, Oct 2026
107
customer-service AI offerings reviewed in depthGood AI Prism, Oct 2026
2009
first German Social Media Prisma, 21 SepETHORITY archive, Sep 2009
961

961 offerings mapped in October 2026.

Each sits on a wheel of 24 topic areas, data types and technology layers. The market study examines 961 AI offerings. The separate online catalogue contains 485 profiles; the counts describe different populations.

Good AI Prism, Oct 2026

107

Customer service is mapped deepest.

107 customer-service offerings were reviewed in depth.

Good AI Prism, Oct 2026

2009

The Prism line began with the Social Media Prisma.

The German Social Media Prisma first appeared on 21 September 2009.

ETHORITY archive, Sep 2009

Prism products

Good AI Prism Edition 2026/27

Free

Business needs, data types and technology layers in one connected market view: 961 AI offerings across 24 topic areas, 8 data types and 6 technology layers in the October 2026 research.

Free market exploration

See what this package includes →

Curated Segments

Free

Focus your research on the business function, industry or technology that matters to your decision.

Free market exploration

See what this package includes →

Basic Registry

Free

Each product identity connected with its documented facts, sources, read dates and correction history.

Free market exploration

See what this package includes →

Public Navigator

Free

Build a shortlist you can inspect, compare and carry into the next research question or a Decision Brief.

Free market exploration

See what this package includes →

Prism poster

Free

One dated market map for a workshop, briefing or publication; commercial use by licence on request.

Scope and delivery by agreement

See what this package includes →

Premium Sector Editions

Fee configured to agreed scope

A sector decision with a defined research scope, a readable report and the right licence. Scoped on request.

Scope and delivery by agreement

See what this package includes →

Six profiles from six areas

Every registry card shows the provider's logo, its area and up to six sourced facts with evidence marks and read dates. Six areas, six examples.

● Documented by the provider○ Stated by the provider◐ ETHORITY analysis◌ Independent source

Intercom Fin

Intercom · Product

Customer Service

An AI agent that answers customer requests and is billed per outcome; Intercom states Fin works with “no seats required”.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Intercom Fin

Intercom · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

An AI agent that answers customer requests and is billed per outcome; Intercom states Fin works with “no seats required”.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Service teams that want result-based pricing and a published price per outcome.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Per Fin outcome.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Published price
From $0.99 per Fin outcome. Help-desk seats if needed: Essential $29, Advanced $85, Expert $132 per seat per month; the billing basis (annual or monthly) of these seat prices is to be confirmed — the page offers both.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

USD starting price.

Where data is stored
Intercom offers hosting regions US, EU and Australia (“US · EU · AU”), “in the region your residency needs require”.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
Used unless you opt out
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Fin CX Models trained on de-identified production Fin conversation logs; opt-out via Settings > Workspace > Security, processed within 30 days. Auto-excluded: BAA, EU/AU hosted workspaces, prior opt-outs, some negotiated contracts, trials. Third-party providers contractually barred from training (security page). Quote: 'used solely to improve model performance for our AI Products.'

Connects with
Works with other helpdesks: 'Use Fin with your current helpdesk including Salesforce and more'; channels Messenger (web/iOS/Android), Email, WhatsApp, SMS, Facebook, Instagram; hands off to existing helpdesk.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Channels from https://intercom.com/help/en/articles/7837535-fin-faqs. Zendesk not named on pages read.

Certificates and audit reports
Intercom shows SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and ISO 42001 badges; Fin AI Agent is described as AIUC-1 certified. HIPAA support is listed for Expert. Confirm each report or certificate's product scope.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗intercom.com ↗
Limitations
Cannot book/schedule meetings; cannot reliably calculate dates/business days (informational Fin); no access to macros; API conversations only via Workflow; cannot reassign from teammate inbox; unlisted languages 'unpredictable'; no feature to redact personal data before it reaches AI providers; customer responsible for testing before go-live.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Redaction/testing limits from https://www.intercom.com/help/en/articles/10213899-intercom-ai-products-a-guide-for-customer-legal-and-security-teams.

Open the full profile →

Agicap

Agicap · Product

Finance & Accounting

According to Agicap: “Agicap AI immediately helps explain the variance between actuals and forecasts.”

How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Agicap

Agicap · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

According to Agicap: “Agicap AI immediately helps explain the variance between actuals and forecasts.”
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗

The US product page describes explaining variance between actuals and forecasts, alongside reconciliation, collections and fraud features. The originally listed source was inaccessible; confirm regional scope. https://agicap.com/en-us/features/ai-cash-flow-management/

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
AI-assisted cash-flow forecasting, categorisation and variance explanation
ETHORITY analysisagicap.com ↗

Task classification by ETHORITY; match it to your intended use.

How it is billed
Annual subscription, “a minimum 12-month subscription”; tailored offers for multiple companies
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗

Agree plan structure and billing units in the quote.

Where data is stored
Google Cloud Platform, Belgium – “All of the collected Personal Data are hosted in Belgium by Google Cloud Platform”
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗agicap.com ↗

Privacy policy also states transfers outside the EU are possible, “in particular to the United States”, under SCCs

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training – “We do not use it to train AI models.”
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗

Privacy policy states Agicap “may be required to use features using OpenAI's API”; OpenAI's own training terms not addressed

Connects with
53 named on integrations page incl. SAP S4 HANA, SAP Business One, Sage Intacct, Sage 200, Sage 50, Sage X3, Dynamics 365 Business Central, Zoho Books, Workday, Cegid XRP Flex, Cegid Quadra; methods: custom matrix, custom API, SFTP; EBICS for banks
Unit: 53 named / “more than 150” / “Over 400 ERPs”
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗agicap.com ↗agicap.com ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Contradiction between provider pages: pricing FAQ “more than 300 international banks and more than 150 accounting and financial software packages” vs connectivity page “Over 400 ERPs already connected”. DATEV, NetSuite, Xero not named on integrations page

Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001:2022 “certified since 2024”; SOC 2 Type 2 report “(In progress)”; pentest listed
Stated by the provideragicap.com ↗trust.agicap.com ↗

Provider-stated, not registry-verified; scope, certification body and validity not stated. SOC 2 is an attestation and not yet issued. ISO/IEC 27701 compliance stated for data centres (host's, not Agicap's own). Trust centre runs on Bastion platform

Open the full profile →

Dust

Dust · Platform

Documents, Workflow & Agents

Dust lets company teams build shared AI agents over connected knowledge sources and tools, choosing among 20+ models per task, with stake-level approvals before agents take actions like sending email.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Dust

Dust · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

Dust lets company teams build shared AI agents over connected knowledge sources and tools, choosing among 20+ models per task, with stake-level approvals before agents take actions like sending email.
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗

Gmail action approvals follow the tool guide; the model count follows the pricing page. Confirm settings for each enabled tool.

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Build team AI agents over company knowledge and tools
ETHORITY analysisdust.tt ↗

Task classification by ETHORITY; match it to your intended use.

How it is billed
Per seat per month with monthly credit allowance (Pro 8,000, Max 40,000 credits per seat/month); programmatic usage $0.01 per credit; Enterprise workspace-pooled credits
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗

Credits reset each billing period, no rollover; overage capped by admin

Published price
Free €0 (500 lifetime credits); Pro €24 per seat/month billed yearly; Max €120 per seat/month billed yearly; excl. VAT; Enterprise on quote
Unit: EUR per seat per month
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Business plans for teams up to 100 people; yearly toggle 'Save 20%'. Page meta description gives $24/$120 (currency inconsistency on same page)

Where data is stored
"Host in the EU or US to meet your regulatory needs"; US and EU data residency on Business and Enterprise; single-tenant deployment Enterprise only
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗

Ask which cloud region and hosting provider apply to your account.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training: "Your data is never used to train models."; "No data is stored by third-party model providers."
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗

Enterprise page: "Zero model training on your data"

Connects with
Connections, MCP servers, Open API; named: Notion, Slack, Salesforce, GitHub, Gmail, Outlook, Zendesk; homepage "70+ connectors"; Business plan up to 3 connectors and 5 remote MCP servers, Enterprise unlimited
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here. Inconsistent counts across own pages: pricing 'Connectors to 20+ sources' vs homepage '70+ connectors' (https://dust.tt/)

Certificates and audit reports
Provider claim: "GDPR Compliant & SOC2 Type II Certified. Enables HIPAA compliance." No auditor, scope or report period on pages read
Stated by the providerdust.tt ↗

SOC 2 is an attestation; GDPR and HIPAA are laws. Confirm the report's scope and period.

Limitations
"Dust is not designed for bulk email campaigns"; "send_mail is disabled by default on existing workspaces"; Business plan capped at 3 connectors, 5 Spaces, teams up to 100
Stated by the providerdocs.dust.tt ↗

Plan caps from https://dust.tt/home/pricing

Open the full profile →

Snyk DeepCode AI

Snyk · Product

Software Development

According to Snyk: “Snyk's DeepCode AI code analyzer was designed to find, autofix, and prioritize vulnerabilities”

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Snyk DeepCode AI

Snyk · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

According to Snyk: “Snyk's DeepCode AI code analyzer was designed to find, autofix, and prioritize vulnerabilities”
Stated by the providersnyk.io ↗

The product page was inaccessible. Documentation names the autofix function Snyk Agent Fix, formerly DeepCode AI Fix; confirm the relevant product and plan.

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
SAST vulnerability detection and AI autofix
ETHORITY analysisdocs.snyk.io ↗
How it is billed
Free/Team per month (Team for up to 10 developers); Enterprise prepaid credits (“1 credit = $1”) per “Active Contributor / per Day”
Stated by the providersnyk.io ↗

DeepCode AI/Agent Fix inclusion per plan not stated

Published price
Free $0/month (Snyk Code 100 tests/month); Team “Starting at” $25/month (1,000 tests/month); Enterprise “Contact Sales”
Unit: USD
Stated by the providersnyk.io ↗

Platform plans, not DeepCode-specific

Where data is stored
“Snyk EU” region; Snyk Code source cache 24–48 h for AWS tenants in EU, AU and Private Tenant
Documented by the providersnyk.io ↗docs.snyk.io ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training – “Snyk does not use customer proprietary software code to train, optimize, fine-tune, or improve any AI models”
Documented by the providerdocs.snyk.io ↗docs.snyk.io ↗

Fix model trained on permissively licensed public repositories (https://docs.snyk.io/snyk-data-and-governance/how-snyk-handles-your-data)

Connects with
IDE plugins: VS Code, Visual Studio, Eclipse, JetBrains IDEs; Jira (Team plan); Snyk Code repository scanning
Documented by the providerdocs.snyk.io ↗snyk.io ↗
Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001, SOC2 Type II (“We uphold ISO 27001, SOC2 Type II, and GDPR compliance”)
Stated by the providertrust.snyk.io ↗

Company-level; scope and auditor not stated; SOC 2 is an attestation; GDPR is a law

Limitations
“Snyk Agent Fix focuses on single-file fixes”; some large-file requests up to 2 minutes; no suggestion shown if it cannot meet “security and functional benchmarks”; “Human review required”
Documented by the providerdocs.snyk.io ↗
Open the full profile →

Studies built on the Prism

Test your numbers first

The map is the first tool; the Stack Builder turns it into six technology layers. All tools sit in the ETHORITY AI calculator suite.

Good AI Prism map

The market study examines 961 AI offerings. The separate online catalogue contains 485 profiles; the counts describe different populations.

Open the map →

Stack Builder

Area, data type and constraints in; six technology layers with matching registry offerings and models out.

Pilot version · Scenario calculator

Open the calculator →

Compare three offerings

Puts two to four offerings side by side in the same units, each fact with its source and the date it was checked.

Compare offerings →

Sten Franke leads every project.

Sten Franke

Sten Franke

Founder & CEO · AI Transformation Architect

Sten Franke designs and builds AI systems, from model testing and cloud setup to the interfaces people use. He connects business decisions, software architecture and practical implementation.

AI architecture · Model testing · Cloud engineering · UX

His work spans programming, LLM evaluation, Google Cloud and AWS environments, and web applications built with Next.js and React. He connects business requirements, software architecture and practical implementation. Creator of the Good AI Prism, he brings market intelligence into AI decisions. Earlier, he created the Social Media Prisma, led a BVDW Social Media working group and contributed to its Social Media Kompass. His entrepreneurial work includes ethority, Gridpatrol and mediatime, following a practical foundation in electronics and industrial robotics.

sten@ethority.ai

Questions buyers ask

Is the Prism free?

Yes. The map, the curated segments, the basic registry profiles and the public Navigator are free to use.

Can we use the poster in a presentation?

Yes, for workshops, blogs, social media and press. Commercial use is by licence on request; the licence covers the artwork, not the underlying data or third-party marks.

How does an offering get onto the map?

Inclusion follows published, source-documented criteria. ETHORITY sets editorial order by stated evidence criteria.

How current is it?

Each fact carries the date it was read. The study is updated regularly; the current research dates from October 2026.

Who made the Prism?

Good AI Prism by Sten Franke & ETHORITY®, the successor to the first German Social Media Prisma of 2009.

Next step

Open the map, download the poster, or turn a shortlist into an AI Decision Brief for three.

ETHORITY · LONG READ

Why a market map beats a vendor list

Buyers face hundreds of AI offerings that rename, merge and reprice every few weeks. The Good AI Prism turns that market into one readable picture, and every point on it carries a source and a date.

Every buyer of AI meets the same problem early. The market is too large to read and changes too fast to remember. A search returns vendor pages written to sell. An analyst list covers the twenty biggest names. A colleague recommends the tool they happen to use. None of these shows the whole field, and none of them says when its facts were true.

The Good AI Prism by Sten Franke & ETHORITY® was built to show the whole field. In October 2026 it maps 961 AI offerings on one wheel with three rings: the business needs AI serves, the data types it works on and the technology layers it is built from. Twenty-four topic areas, from customer service to finance, HR, legal and software development, each carry their own colour. A buyer can start at the need, not at the vendor.

A map with sources

A map is only useful if its points are real. Every profile in the basic registry of profiles connects a product identity to its documented facts: pricing unit, data location, training on customer data, integrations and certificates. Each fact carries an evidence mark that says whether it is provider-documented, provider-stated, ETHORITY analysis or a third-party source, and the date it was read. When a provider changes a term, the correction history shows it.

That discipline matters because the market moves. During research for the global market study, ETHORITY found 34 product renames within a few weeks. A fact without a date would already be a guess.

Depth where buyers decide

The map is wide, and in places it is deep. Customer service is the deepest area today: 107 offerings were reviewed in detail, because that is where many organisations place their first large AI bet. The Customer Service topic area shows those profiles side by side. Finance, knowledge search, document work and software development follow.

From map to decision

The free products form a path. The Edition 2026/27 gives the overview. Curated segments narrow it to one function, industry or technology. The public Navigator builds a shortlist you can inspect and carry forward. From there, a buyer can compare up to three offerings and request an AI Decision Brief, or move to buyer intelligence research subscriptions for recurring research. The method is set out in the buyer's guide to 961 offerings: start with the job, not the tool.

A lineage of maps

Mapping technology markets is not new at ETHORITY. The German Social Media Prisma first appeared on 21 September 2009 and was updated for over a decade as social platforms multiplied. The Good AI Prism applies the same idea to AI: one picture that a leadership team can read in a minute and a researcher can trust in detail.

Using the artwork

The poster and wheel may be used in workshops, blogs, social media and press coverage with the credit line. Commercial use is by licence on request, through research and licensing. The licence covers the artwork; data, code and third-party marks keep their own terms.

Editorial independence, stated positively

Inclusion follows published, source-documented criteria. ETHORITY sets editorial order by stated evidence criteria, and provider-supplied content is labelled as such. That is what lets the same map serve buyers, providers and researchers. It also explains the design choices: a fact a provider has not published is left off the card rather than filled with an estimate, and the profile page lists it as a question to ask. Buyers see what is known, when it was known and what is still to be asked. That is a more useful starting point than any ranking.

How teams use the map in practice

Three patterns recur. A leadership team uses the wheel in a workshop to see where AI is already offered for its own functions and where the market is thin; the one-day Readiness & Maturity Check uses it that way. A buyer in one function filters to a segment, opens five or six profiles and builds a shortlist in the Navigator. A researcher or journalist uses the dated facts as a citable source, with the edition and read date attached.

All three benefit from the same rule: the map shows what is documented and when. The sector and function briefs extend it. The HR brief of the study and the finance brief of the study read the map for one function and add the regulatory dates that apply there. Each brief carries the same edition line as the study, so a figure quoted from a brief can be traced back to the dated research it came from.

The next updates deepen the areas buyers ask about most, following the same order: customer service first, then knowledge and search, document workflows, software development and finance.

Sources and further reading

YOUR NEXT STEP

Discuss your question with Sten Franke.

Bring your business question or the figures you already know. ETHORITY investigates within the agreed scope; together with Sten Franke you agree the next piece of work.

Draft your request by email →