Skip to content
ETHORITY®
Search ETHORITY
DE

GOOD AI PRISM · TOPIC AREA · CUSTOMER SERVICE

107 support AIs. Only 43 show a price.

Compare chat, voice and agent-assist offerings for customer service by pricing unit, hosting and training terms before you sign.

Good AI Prism v3.12 close-up: customer service
107
customer-service AI offerings with decision researchGood AI Prism, Oct 2026 · ethority.ai ↗
43 of 107
publish a price on their own pagesGood AI Prism, Exhibit 14 · ethority.ai ↗
91%
of service leaders under pressure to implement AI in 2026Gartner, Feb 2026 · gcom.pdo.aws.gartner.com ↗
+14%
issues resolved per hour with an AI assistantNBER Working Paper 31161 · nber.org ↗
38 of 107

EU hosting is documented for a minority.

Only 38 of 107 offerings state an EU hosting option on a first-party page.

Good AI Prism Market Study 2026/27, Exhibit 14

23 of 107

Training terms are the rarest fact.

23 of 107 document that customer data is not used for training or only with opt-in.

Good AI Prism Market Study 2026/27, Exhibit 14

+34%

Assistants lift the newest agents most.

In a field study of 5,179 agents, less experienced staff gained 34% in resolutions per hour.

NBER Working Paper 31161

How to use this page

Three tools and one offer turn this page into a decision.

Twelve profiles, fact by fact

Each card shows pricing unit, hosting, training terms and integrations with a dated provider source.

● Documented by the provider○ Stated by the provider◐ ETHORITY analysis◌ Independent source

Dialpad Support

Dialpad · Platform

Customer Service
Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Dialpad Support

Dialpad · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
omnichannel platform
ETHORITY analysis

Task classification by ETHORITY. Check the product’s documented scope against your task.

How it is billed
Support plans: per user/month. Agentic AI: a pool of AI Agent Credits, used for qualifying conversations.
Documented by the providerdialpad.com ↗

Support seats and Agentic AI credits are different products and billing units. A conversation is billable when AI retrieves information or executes an action; confirm the applicable contract.

Published price
Support: Essentials USD 89, Advanced USD 119, Premium USD 149 per user/month as displayed. Agentic AI: custom pricing.
Documented by the providerdialpad.com ↗

The page has Monthly and Annual controls; this capture does not establish the selected billing term for the displayed figures. Confirm term, currency and AI Agent Credit price for your scope.

Where data is stored
No EU hosting option stated: permanent data (contacts, call records, recordings, transcripts) 'stored in the United States' on Google Cloud Platform, backed up daily; transient data in data centres max 72 hours. DPA available for European privacy requirements.
Documented by the providerdialpad.com ↗

Pricing, AI contact center page and sub-processor page state no EU region. AI training help: data stored on 'the same Google Cloud Platform that powers Dialpad'.

Does it train AI on your data?
Eligible conversations can be used for AI training when enabled. Company-level permission governs office and user controls. AI features remain available with training off; a signed BAA prevents training.
Documented by the providerhelp.dialpad.com ↗

The article uses regional opt-in/opt-out wording and separately requires explicit consent for GDPR training. Confirm the initial setting, consent and eligible data for your account.

Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27017:2015, ISO 27018:2019 ('annually certified'); SOC 2 Type II ('third-party audit'); CSA Trusted Cloud Provider badge. Auditor/certification body not named. PCI not certified (recording-pause options instead).
Documented by the providerdialpad.com ↗

SOC 2 is an attestation. HIPAA, GDPR, CPRA and LGPD are laws; confirm certificate scope separately.

Open the full profile →
Customer Service

Developer building block that connects a company's own LLM-based voice agent to phone calls with speech recognition and synthesis handled by Twilio.

Published price
How it is billed
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Twilio ConversationRelay

Twilio · Tool

Facts, sources and conditions

Developer building block that connects a company's own LLM-based voice agent to phone calls with speech recognition and synthesis handled by Twilio.
Stated by the providertwilio.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
voice agent
ETHORITY analysis

Task classification by ETHORITY. Check the product’s documented scope against your task.

How it is billed
per minute (plus separate Voice charges)
Documented by the providertwilio.com ↗

Not a listed gap; added for context.

Published price
from $0.07 per minute
Unit: USD
Documented by the providertwilio.com ↗

'discounts as you scale'; voice costs separate.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Documented by the providertwilio.com ↗

The no-training statement covers named speech providers. Your own LLM connected by WebSocket has separate terms.

Certificates and audit reports
Twilio lists ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017:2015, ISO/IEC 27018:2019, PCI DSS (v4.0.0) and SOC 2 report
Documented by the providersecurity.twilio.com ↗

Company-level documents; confirm ConversationRelay coverage, issuer and validity. SOC 2 is an attestation. HIPAA eligibility requires appropriate configuration and a BAA; HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA are laws.

Limitations
Requires customer-hosted wss:// WebSocket server and acceptance of AI/ML Features Addendum; 'multi' language auto-detect only with Deepgram STT + ElevenLabs TTS; invalid provider/voice combinations disconnect the call; turn-taking parameters (eotThreshold, partialPrompts) only for Deepgram flux; PCI-compliant only when configured with PCI-compliant TTS/STT providers; voice minutes billed separately
Documented by the providertwilio.com ↗

No max-session or regional limits listed. Do not put PCI data in welcomeGreeting, hints, Parameters or handoffData. Voice cost separation from https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/conversational-ai/pricing.

Open the full profile →

NFON AI VoiceBot

NFON · Agent

Customer Service

AI reception and voicebot integrated into NFON cloud telephony that greets callers, answers frequent questions and routes calls around the clock.

How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

NFON AI VoiceBot

NFON · Agent

Facts, sources and conditions

AI reception and voicebot integrated into NFON cloud telephony that greets callers, answers frequent questions and routes calls around the clock.
Stated by the providernfon.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
voice agent
ETHORITY analysis

Task classification by ETHORITY. Check the product’s documented scope against your task.

How it is billed
Monthly subscription, cancellable monthly (unit not specified)
Stated by the providernfon.com ↗

Nia FrontDesk FAQ: 'You can cancel the product monthly.' No billing unit (per number, per minute) stated on intelligent-assistant, FAQ, AI Bots or Nia FrontDesk pages.

Where data is stored
Germany: SaaS in German data centres (georedundant); bots on Hetzner servers in Nuremberg; Nia data processed exclusively in European data centres
Documented by the providernfon.com ↗

FAQ: 'SaaS in German data centers' or self-hosting. Security page: 'georedundant data centers in Germany'. AI Bots page: 'Hetzner's ISO-27001 certified servers in Nuremberg'. Note: external LLMs (OpenAI/Azure) may be used in cloud deployments; their processing location not stated.

Does it train AI on your data?
Not used for training
Documented by the providernfon.com ↗

FAQ: 'The embedded AI models are not trained with customer data.' Use of data by external LLM providers (OpenAI, Microsoft Azure) not addressed.

Certificates and audit reports
C5 attestation Type 1 (BSI criteria catalogue) — attestation, not certification
Stated by the providernfon.com ↗

C5 page: 'NFON has received a C5 attestation (Type 1)'; scope, auditor, date, validity not stated; AI/bots not named in scope. Security page says attestation 'from the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI)'. ISO 27001 cited only for host Hetzner's servers — host certificate, not NFON's. GDPR badge is a law, excluded.

Limitations
AI features in NFON telephony and Nia available only with cloud deployments (not self-hosted); voicemail store limit 100 messages; Nia FrontDesk does not replace Noperatorpanel
Documented by the providernfon.com ↗

FAQ: AI features 'are exclusively available with cloud deployments'; '100 VM limit', oldest deleted. Nia FrontDesk page: 'does not replace Noperatorpanel'. AI Bots page: 'AI can make mistakes' handled via validation and fallback.

Open the full profile →

Ada

Ada · Product

Customer Service

AI agents that answer customers by phone, messaging and email and can carry out actions.

Where data is stored
Certificates and audit reports
Connects with
Open profile

Ada

Ada · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

AI agents that answer customers by phone, messaging and email and can carry out actions.
Stated by the providerada.cx ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Larger service organisations that need contract-level control over data residency, retention and deletion.
ETHORITY analysisada.cx ↗
Where data is stored
Regions are not named; “data residency options, retention schedules, and deletion rights” are set in the enterprise agreement.
Documented by the providerada.cx ↗
Connects with
Handoff: Zendesk, Salesforce, Genesys, NICE CXone, Amazon Connect, Twilio Flex, Freshworks, Dixa, Gladly, Gorgias, Help Scout, Kustomer, ServiceNow, Aircall; Knowledge ingestion: Contentful, Docusaurus, GitHub, Guru, Helpjuice, Microsoft Dynamics, Paligo; airline: Amadeus, Sabre, Travelport Galileo; open APIs/SDKs
Documented by the providerada.cx ↗
Certificates and audit reports
Ada shows SOC 2 Type II and AIUC-1 badges and discusses PCI DSS in its FAQ. HIPAA and GDPR are laws. Confirm report scope for your product.
Stated by the providerada.cx ↗
Limitations
Outputs 'not guaranteed to be accurate', not a replacement for qualified professionals, customer must ensure human oversight; chat widget cannot display images/videos from the agent; Voice supports only a subset of the 60 languages; dashboard English-only
Documented by the providerada.cx ↗

Terms s.8(e); widget limit from https://docs.ada.cx/docs/channels/chat/chat-onboarding.md; language limits from https://docs.ada.cx/docs/setup/languages/about-multilingual-support.md

Open the full profile →

Agentforce

Salesforce · Platform

Documents, Workflow & Agents

Salesforce’s platform to build and run AI agents inside Salesforce, priced by consumption, by conversation or per user.

Published price
How it is billed
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Agentforce

Salesforce · Platform

Facts, sources and conditions

Salesforce’s platform to build and run AI agents inside Salesforce, priced by consumption, by conversation or per user.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗
What it is used for
Companies whose customer and sales data already live in Salesforce.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Three models side by side: Flex Credits (consumption), per conversation, and per-user licence.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗
Published price
Flex Credits $500 per 100,000; conversations $2 each; Agentforce User License $5 per user per month for employee-facing agents (requires Flex Credits); add-ons $125 per user per month (Sales, Service, Field Service) and $150 (Industries); Agentforce 1 Editions from $550 per user per month; Foundations $0. Edition naming (“Max Edition”) and euro prices were shown on 17 Oct and are to be re-confirmed.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗

List prices for the named editions.

Does it train AI on your data?
Only third-party model training is addressed
Documented by the providerhelp.salesforce.com ↗

The statement covers third-party models. Ask how Salesforce's own models handle your data.

Connects with
Runs on Salesforce CRM/Data 360 (Data 360 credits a separate cost); add-ons for Sales, Service, Field Service, Industries; channels for service agent: voice, web, portals, SMS, WhatsApp; Agent API and Agentforce Mobile SDK for external apps.
Stated by the providersalesforce.com ↗

Pricing page: https://www.salesforce.com/agentforce/pricing/ ; service page: https://www.salesforce.com/service/ai/ ; Agent API: https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/ai/agentforce/guide/agent-api-considerations.html

Certificates and audit reports
Compliance portal lists for 'Agentforce & Einstein Platform': ISO/IEC 42001:2023 certificate ('Salesforce AI Platform, Agentforce Slack AI, ...', updated 1 Oct 2026); HDS certificate (Salesforce); SOC 1 bridge letter (Agentforce Operations). Full list (125 documents) refers to 'Audits and Certifications' section of the service SPARC.
Documented by the providercompliance.salesforce.com ↗

Provider documentation; confirm the certificate scope and issuer. SOC reports are attestations.

Limitations
Pricing: Agentforce User Licence gives 'Access to limited Salesforce CRM objects'; Flex Credits and per-conversation pricing cannot be used in the same org; unused Flex Credits do not roll over; editions include 'a limited number of generative credits'. Agent API: 120-second timeout; not supported for 'Agentforce (Default)' agent type.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗

Agent API constraints: https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/ai/agentforce/guide/agent-api-considerations.html. Service AI page: 'Includes a limited number of generative credits.' No accuracy/hallucination limitation statement found on reviewed pages.

Open the full profile →

Agentforce Service

Salesforce · Product

Customer Service

Salesforce’s AI for customer service. The service AI page leads with: “AI in the flow of work and your unmetered employee agent, all in one.”

Published price
How it is billed
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Agentforce Service

Salesforce · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

Salesforce’s AI for customer service. The service AI page leads with: “AI in the flow of work and your unmetered employee agent, all in one.”
Stated by the providersalesforce.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Service teams already working in Salesforce Service Cloud.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Three models side by side: Flex Credits (consumption), per conversation, and per-user licence.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗
Published price
Same price list as Agentforce: conversations $2 each; Service add-on $125 per user per month; Flex Credits $500 per 100,000; Agentforce 1 Editions from $550 per user per month.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗

List prices for the named editions.

Does it train AI on your data?
Only third-party model training is addressed
Documented by the providerhelp.salesforce.com ↗

The statement covers third-party models. Ask how Salesforce's own models handle your data.

Connects with
Agentforce Service channels: 'voice, web, portals, SMS, and WhatsApp'; native to Salesforce platform ('Headless 360'); third-party knowledge via 'Enterprise Knowledge powered by Data 360'; Max edition includes Tableau Next, Slack Enterprise+.
Stated by the providersalesforce.com ↗

Pricing page: https://www.salesforce.com/agentforce/pricing/ ; service page: https://www.salesforce.com/service/ai/ ; Agent API: https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/ai/agentforce/guide/agent-api-considerations.html

Certificates and audit reports
Compliance portal lists for 'Agentforce & Einstein Platform': ISO/IEC 42001:2023 certificate ('Salesforce AI Platform, Agentforce Slack AI, ...', updated 1 Oct 2026); HDS certificate (Salesforce); SOC 1 bridge letter (Agentforce Operations). Full list (125 documents) refers to 'Audits and Certifications' section of the service SPARC.
Documented by the providercompliance.salesforce.com ↗

Provider documentation; confirm the certificate scope and issuer. SOC reports are attestations.

Limitations
Pricing: Agentforce User Licence gives 'Access to limited Salesforce CRM objects'; Flex Credits and per-conversation pricing cannot be used in the same org; unused Flex Credits do not roll over; editions include 'a limited number of generative credits'. Agent API: 120-second timeout; not supported for 'Agentforce (Default)' agent type.
Documented by the providersalesforce.com ↗

Agent API constraints: https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/ai/agentforce/guide/agent-api-considerations.html. Service AI page: 'Includes a limited number of generative credits.' No accuracy/hallucination limitation statement found on reviewed pages.

Open the full profile →

Cognigy

NiCE (Cognigy GmbH) · Product

Customer Service

A platform to build and run AI agents for contact centres by phone, chat and messaging, plus a copilot for service staff.

How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Cognigy

NiCE (Cognigy GmbH) · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

A platform to build and run AI agents for contact centres by phone, chat and messaging, plus a copilot for service staff.
Stated by the providercognigy.com ↗cognigy.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Enterprise contact centres; agents defined by “jobs” such as billing inquiries or flight rebooking, combining fixed workflows with LLM-driven conversations.
Stated by the providercognigy.com ↗
How it is billed
Standalone: per billable conversation (up to 50 user inputs within 24 hours), plus concurrent lines for Voice Gateway and Knowledge AI chunks and queries; xApps and Ops Center licensed separately. Within NiCE CXone: per conversation, where a voice conversation counts up to 10 minutes.
Documented by the providerdocs.cognigy.com ↗
Where data is stored
The trust centre identifies Microsoft Azure as cloud provider. Agree the region for your deployment.
Documented by the providertrust.cognigy.com ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
Only third-party model training is addressed
Documented by the providerdocs.cognigy.com ↗

Docs: 'You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting.' Cognigy's own use of customer data for training not addressed in Gen-AI docs, data-protection docs (https://docs.cognigy.com/ai/deploy/endpoints/data-protection-and-analytics/) or AppFoundry GTC PDF. Trust centre body did not render.

Connects with
Handover/contact-centre: NiCE CXone, Cognigy Live Agent, Genesys Cloud Open Messaging, Genesys Cloud Guest Chat, Salesforce MIAW, Salesforce Service Cloud, RingCentral Engage, 8x8, storm (Content Guru), Chatwoot; LLM connectors: OpenAI, Azure OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Vertex AI/Gemini/GenAI, Aleph Alpha, Amazon Bedrock, Mistral
Documented by the providerdocs.cognigy.com ↗

LLM list from https://docs.cognigy.com/ai/agents/develop/gen-ai-and-llms/generative-ai. Also offered on Genesys AppFoundry (GTC PDF) and NiCE CXone shared clusters.

Certificates and audit reports
The trust centre lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, 27701:2019 and 42001 (2026 certification audit), TISAX, SOC 2 Type II (2025), C5 & AIC4 (2025), a HIPAA Type 2 report and merchant PCI DSS SAQ D. Confirm product scope and report access.
Stated by the providertrust.cognigy.com ↗
Limitations
Agents can hand over to other AI agents or to people with shared context; safety settings against jailbreaking are configurable. How failures are handled in practice is not described.
Stated by the providercognigy.com ↗
Open the full profile →

Freddy AI

Freshworks · Product

Customer Service

AI in Freshworks’ help desk: a self-service agent for customers and a copilot that helps service staff answer faster.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Connects with
Open profile

Freddy AI

Freshworks · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

AI in Freshworks’ help desk: a self-service agent for customers and a copilot that helps service staff answer faster.
Stated by the providerfreshworks.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Teams already on Freshdesk that want to add AI without a separate platform.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
AI Agent: per session (first 500 included). Copilot: per agent per month.
Documented by the providerfreshworks.com ↗
Published price
Additional AI Agent sessions $49 per 100; Copilot $29 per agent per month; base plans billed annually: Growth $19, Pro $55, Enterprise $89 per agent per month. USD as shown; effective date not stated.
Documented by the providerfreshworks.com ↗

Freshdesk plan prices in USD.

Where data is stored
Freshworks describes AWS hosting in dedicated VPCs with backups in other availability zones. Confirm the account region.
Documented by the providerfreshworks.com ↗
Connects with
'Hundreds of prebuilt skills for platforms like Shopify and Stripe'; MCP actions included per Freshdesk plan (1,200 / 6,000 / 12,000 per year).
Stated by the providerfreshworks.com ↗

Action quotas follow the Freshdesk pricing page.

Limitations
Freddy AI Agent: first 500 sessions included per plan, then $49/100 sessions; Copilot only on Pro/Enterprise; MCP action caps per plan; model-agnostic routing ('continuously evaluates and selects the best-performing model'). No accuracy limitations stated.
Documented by the providerfreshworks.com ↗

Freshworks CRM support article notes some AI suggesters run only in US data centres for IND/MEC/AUS customers (https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000011796-data-processing-for-similar-tickets-and-canned-responses) - applies to Freshworks CRM features, not confirmed for Freshdesk.

Open the full profile →

Genesys Cloud AI

Genesys · Product

Customer Service

A contact-centre platform with AI agents (“Agentic Virtual Agent”), copilots for agents and supervisors, and AI Studio.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Genesys Cloud AI

Genesys · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

A contact-centre platform with AI agents (“Agentic Virtual Agent”), copilots for agents and supervisors, and AI Studio.
Stated by the providergenesys.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Contact centres that want the contact-centre platform and its AI features from one provider.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Per user per month, billed annually; certain AI features consume “AI Experience tokens”.
Documented by the providergenesys.com ↗
Published price
USD list prices per user per month, billed annually: CX 1 $75, CX 2 $115, CX 3 $155, CX 4 $240. CX 4 includes 30 AI Experience tokens per named agent. EUR prices not shown in the text read.
Documented by the providergenesys.com ↗

USD list prices.

Where data is stored
Genesys Cloud runs on Amazon Web Services in 21 regions (Genesys, Feb 2026); an offering on the AWS European Sovereign Cloud was announced for mid-2026. Which region applies to your organisation is set by contract.
Documented by the providergenesys.com ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
Only with opt-in
Documented by the providerhelp.genesys.cloud ↗

Quote: 'Customers can consent to participate in service improvements through a rigorously controlled process'; default opted out per MSA; data 'sampled and fully anonymized' before training. Third-party LLM training not addressed.

Connects with
Messaging: Facebook Messenger, Instagram, X DMs, WhatsApp; CX Cloud from Genesys and Salesforce; embedded clients; customer-provided LLM for Agent Copilot summarization (planned 16 Mar 2026); STT/TTS via Microsoft, Google, Amazon Transcribe, Deepgram, ElevenLabs.
Documented by the providerhelp.genesys.cloud ↗

BYO LLM from https://help.genesys.cloud/announcements/genesys-cloud/agent-copilot-support-for-customer-provided-llms/.

Certificates and audit reports
Genesys lists 33 compliance items and classifies each. Certifications include ISO/IEC 27001:2022, 27017, 27018, 22301 and 42001:2023. Attestations include SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 Type 2, HITRUST and C5 (Genesys files C5 under “Certification”, but C5 is an audit attestation, not a BSI certification). PCI DSS and several government authorizations are listed; GDPR, HIPAA, DORA and the EU Data Act are listed as laws. Which items cover the AI features is not stated.
Stated by the providergenesys.com ↗

Platform-level scope; confirm AI-feature coverage. C5 is an attestation.

Limitations
AI features consume tokens subject to Fair Use policy; screen recordings retained max 365 days; customer-LLM summaries limited to languages the chosen LLM supports; sentiment analysis in German marked with dialect-improvement asterisk.
Documented by the providerhelp.genesys.cloud ↗

Screen-recording limit from https://help.genesys.cloud/?p=360248; language notes from https://help.genesys.cloud/articles/genesys-cloud-supported-languages/. No accuracy limitations documented on pages read.

Open the full profile →

Intercom Fin

Intercom · Product

Customer Service

An AI agent that answers customer requests and is billed per outcome; Intercom states Fin works with “no seats required”.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Open profile

Intercom Fin

Intercom · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

An AI agent that answers customer requests and is billed per outcome; Intercom states Fin works with “no seats required”.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Service teams that want result-based pricing and a published price per outcome.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Per Fin outcome.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Published price
From $0.99 per Fin outcome. Help-desk seats if needed: Essential $29, Advanced $85, Expert $132 per seat per month; the billing basis (annual or monthly) of these seat prices is to be confirmed — the page offers both.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

USD starting price.

Where data is stored
Intercom offers hosting regions US, EU and Australia (“US · EU · AU”), “in the region your residency needs require”.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
Used unless you opt out
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Fin CX Models trained on de-identified production Fin conversation logs; opt-out via Settings > Workspace > Security, processed within 30 days. Auto-excluded: BAA, EU/AU hosted workspaces, prior opt-outs, some negotiated contracts, trials. Third-party providers contractually barred from training (security page). Quote: 'used solely to improve model performance for our AI Products.'

Connects with
Works with other helpdesks: 'Use Fin with your current helpdesk including Salesforce and more'; channels Messenger (web/iOS/Android), Email, WhatsApp, SMS, Facebook, Instagram; hands off to existing helpdesk.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Channels from https://intercom.com/help/en/articles/7837535-fin-faqs. Zendesk not named on pages read.

Certificates and audit reports
Intercom shows SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and ISO 42001 badges; Fin AI Agent is described as AIUC-1 certified. HIPAA support is listed for Expert. Confirm each report or certificate's product scope.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗intercom.com ↗
Limitations
Cannot book/schedule meetings; cannot reliably calculate dates/business days (informational Fin); no access to macros; API conversations only via Workflow; cannot reassign from teammate inbox; unlisted languages 'unpredictable'; no feature to redact personal data before it reaches AI providers; customer responsible for testing before go-live.
Documented by the providerintercom.com ↗

Redaction/testing limits from https://www.intercom.com/help/en/articles/10213899-intercom-ai-products-a-guide-for-customer-legal-and-security-teams.

Open the full profile →

PolyAI

PolyAI Ltd · Product

Customer Service

AI agents that answer customer phone calls and can continue the same conversation in chat, SMS and messaging.

How it is billed
Where data is stored
Does it train AI on your data?
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

PolyAI

PolyAI Ltd · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

AI agents that answer customer phone calls and can continue the same conversation in chat, SMS and messaging.
Stated by the providerpoly.ai ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
High call volumes, peaks and after-hours calls; bookings and reservations; routine requests that do not need a person.
ETHORITY analysispoly.ai ↗
How it is billed
Per minute of voice-agent use. According to PolyAI this includes ongoing improvements, maintenance and 24/7 support.
Documented by the providerpoly.ai ↗

Ongoing voice-agent use.

Where data is stored
Hosted on AWS, with US, UK, EU and APAC residency and a provider statement of no cross-region transfer. Agree the account region in your contract.
Documented by the providerpoly.ai ↗poly.ai ↗
Does it train AI on your data?
PolyAI states customer data is “never trained on without opt-in” and “never sold”.
Stated by the providerpoly.ai ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

One source describes consent; other provider documentation describes training on real projects and scrubbed deployment logs. Clarify the data and consent rules for your contract.

Connects with
Telephony/CCaaS: SIP trunk, number forwarding, Five9, NICE CXone (Signal API), Twilio, Amazon Connect, Genesys Cloud BYOC, Zendesk Talk, Dialpad, Zoom; CRM: Salesforce, Zendesk, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365; chat handoff (Salesforce, Zendesk, NICE CXone, Amazon Connect, Genesys, Webex, Five9), SMS, WhatsApp; healthcare: Epic, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, ModMed, NextGen, Raintree; hospitality: OpenTable, Tripleseat, HotSOS, Cendyn; knowledge: Gladly, Zendesk/Salesforce KM, Azure AI Search; custom HTTP APIs; MCP servers
Documented by the providerdocs.poly.ai ↗

Stripe listed only under Managed services (not in Agent Studio). Integration methods: SIP, Signal API, HTTP APIs via conv.api, MCP, PSTN forwarding.

Certificates and audit reports
PolyAI states ISO/IEC 27001 certification, SOC 2 Type II and UK Cyber Essentials and Cyber Essentials Plus. For PCI DSS its compliance page states a commitment to comply, not a certification; for HIPAA, that systems are designed to meet the requirements. GDPR and HIPAA are laws. The homepage badge reads “Certified … PCI DSS”, which is broader than the compliance page.
Documented by the providerdocs.poly.ai ↗poly.ai ↗
Where the provider's own sources disagree

The provider’s own sources say different things here.

ISO/IEC 27001 (certified); SOC 2 Type II (attestation; security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality, privacy); UK Cyber Essentials and Cyber Essentials Plus
Documented by the providerdocs.poly.ai ↗
Limitations
PolyAI names guardrails, PII redaction and “human-in-the-loop”. How failed or unclear calls are handed over is not described in detail on the pages reviewed.
ETHORITY analysispoly.ai ↗
Open the full profile →

Zendesk AI

Zendesk · Product

Customer Service

AI agents inside Zendesk that answer customer requests; Zendesk bills them per “automated resolution”.

Published price
How it is billed
Where data is stored
Certificates and audit reports
Open profile

Zendesk AI

Zendesk · Product

Facts, sources and conditions

AI agents inside Zendesk that answer customer requests; Zendesk bills them per “automated resolution”.
Documented by the providersupport.zendesk.com ↗
Where it sits on the map · 1 · 1
What it is used for
Teams already on Zendesk that want to pay only for requests the AI actually closes.
ETHORITY analysis
How it is billed
Per verified automated resolution: since 18 May 2026 Zendesk distinguishes assisted escalations, contained resolutions and verified resolutions; only verified resolutions draw from the resolution allowance. A language model checks each conversation.
Documented by the providersupport.zendesk.com ↗
Published price
No price per resolution and no overage price in the documentation reviewed. Allowances per plan under the new tiers are not stated in the article; accounts still on the previous model had 5–15 included resolutions per agent per month.
Where data is stored
Zendesk hosts service data mainly in AWS data centres in the US, Europe and Asia-Pacific.
Documented by the providerzendesk.de ↗
Connects with
Zendesk Marketplace with more than 1,200 apps/integrations (e.g. Shopify, Pipedrive, Fullstory, TikTok Shop); REST API
Stated by the providerzendesk.com ↗

'the more than 1,200 available on the Marketplace'

Certificates and audit reports
Zendesk names SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, 27017, 27018, 27701, FedRAMP LI-SaaS, PCI DSS, HIPAA and HDS. Its scope page lists AI Agents in scope for ISO 27001, SOC 2 and HDS, and partly for FedRAMP; PCI scope for AI features is not stated.
Stated by the providersupport.zendesk.com ↗
Limitations
Assisted escalations and contained resolutions are not deducted from the allowance; a contained resolution is one the language-model check could not confirm.
Documented by the providersupport.zendesk.com ↗
Open the full profile →

Compare baseline: three data postures

German data centres, EU regions with opt-in training, and a training opt-out: three postures a buyer must choose between.

OfferingDeploymentCertificationsTrainingSource
NFON AI VoiceBotSaaS · German DCsBSI C5 Type 1Not used for trainingNFON assistant FAQ
Genesys Cloud AISaaS · AWS · EU regionsISO 27001 · 42001 +Opt-in onlyGenesys Cloud AI guardrails
Intercom FinSaaS · US · EU · AUSOC 2 · ISO 27001 +4Opt-out availableIntercom Fin training terms

Registry facts as stated on each provider's own pages, read 20 Oct 2026. Add your own volumes in Compare before deciding.

Rules and dates

The dates every chat and voice flow must meet.

  1. 2 Feb 2025

    Prohibited practices and the AI literacy duty apply.

    Reg. (EU) 2024/1689

  2. 2 Aug 2026

    Art. 50: people must be told when they interact with an AI system.

    Reg. (EU) 2026/1744

  3. 2 Dec 2026

    Machine-readable marking for generative systems already on the EU market.

    Reg. (EU) 2026/1744

  4. 2 Dec 2027

    Annex III high-risk duties apply, incl. employment, credit, education and justice.

    Reg. (EU) 2026/1744

The studies behind the numbers

New: the Customer Service function brief, first edition of 27 Oct 2026. Exhibit 14 of the Global Market Study 2026/27 reviews 107 customer-service offerings; the Germany & US Focus edition reads them for the Mittelstand.

Read on

Our long read on support AI pricing, plus two guides on testing vendor claims and attributing AI value.

Read the area analysis →
Check every vendor claim before you rely on it.

Check every vendor claim before you rely on it.

Tie every vendor claim to the exact product, version, contract and use before you rely on it.

See the map on one page →
Saved hours are not AI value.

Saved hours are not AI value.

Separate a better task, freed-up time and a business result, so you can show the value AI really delivers.

See the map on one page →
961 AI offerings. Start with the job, not the tool.

961 AI offerings. Start with the job, not the tool.

A method for going from one business need to a shortlist of AI offerings you can defend.

See the map on one page →
Access to a tool does not give an AI agent the right to act.

Access to a tool does not give an AI agent the right to act.

How to define what each AI agent may do: by action, limit, time and consequence, rather than by the tools it can reach.

See the map on one page →
AI does not scale by itself. Redesign the work.

AI does not scale by itself. Redesign the work.

Start with one objective, choose the simplest approach for each task and measure the cost of every result you accept.

See the map on one page →

Implement it with ETHORITY

Three ways to move from shortlist to a measured decision.

AI Decision Brief

€195 net · one-time

A written comparison of up to three customer-service offerings from your Compare selection, each fact with source, date and the questions to ask before signing.

Request scope and delivery

See what this package includes →

Enterprise AI Opportunity Case

Priced after scoping

A business case for a service agent with a PILOT, REDESIGN, EXPAND or STOP decision, built on your volumes and cost per resolution.

Scope and delivery by agreement

See what this package includes →

AI Trust Pilot

€25,000 net · one-time

A six-week governed pilot with named owners, a stop rule and measured outcomes before the agent scales.

Request scope and delivery

See what this package includes →

Buyer questions

Which facts should decide a customer-service AI shortlist?

Six: pricing unit, published price, hosting region, use of your data for training, integrations with CRM and ticketing, and stated limits. In the Global Market Study, 64 of 107 offerings state a pricing unit and 38 an EU hosting option.

How much productivity can we expect?

The best field evidence shows +14% issues resolved per hour for an assistant that supports agents, and +34% for less experienced staff (NBER Working Paper 31161). Fully autonomous agents have no comparable independent study yet; measure your own baseline first.

Per minute, per resolution or per seat: which pricing is cheaper?

It depends on volume, call length and how 'resolved' is defined. Twilio ConversationRelay lists from $0.07 per minute; NFON sells a monthly subscription. Normalise to cost per resolved contact at your own volume before comparing.

Does a missing price or hosting fact mean the product cannot do it?

No. It means the provider has not published it. Treat it as a written question for the provider, and give weight to providers that answer quickly and on the record.

What does the EU AI Act require from a chat or voice bot today?

Since 2 Aug 2026, Article 50 requires that people are told they are interacting with an AI system (Regulation (EU) 2026/1744). Build the notice into every flow from launch.

The evidence at a glance

107 support AIs. Only 43 show a price.
Download the figure ↓

ETHORITY · LONG READ

Support AI must ship in 2026. Most prices stay private.

Nine in ten service leaders are under pressure to deploy AI. Of 107 offerings we reviewed, 64 keep the price off their pages. Here is how to compare them anyway.

Customer service is the first business function where AI buying has become a board-level deadline. In a Gartner survey published in February 2026, 91% of customer service leaders said they were under pressure to implement AI this year. The pressure is real. The price list is not. When ETHORITY reviewed 107 customer-service AI offerings for the Good AI Prism Global Market Study, only 43 published a price on their own pages. The other 64 asked buyers to talk to sales first.

That gap shapes every shortlist. A buyer can see that a product exists, what it promises and which channels it covers. The facts that decide a contract, such as the pricing unit, the hosting region and the use of customer data for training, sit on a pricing page for some providers, in a trust centre for others and nowhere public for many.

60 of 107 talk to customers; only 10 help the human agent

The Prism places offerings where the work happens. In Customer Service that means chat and voice agents, agent assist, knowledge and self-service, and omnichannel suites. The 107 offerings in the study were chosen by buyer job, not by size or popularity, and each fact carries a dated first-party source.

Read across the cohort, the documentation thins out quickly. Hosting is described at all for 88 of 107. Named integrations appear for 77. A transparent pricing unit, meaning something other than "contact sales", appears for 64. A published price appears for 43. An EU hosting option is documented for 38. A stated limit on training with customer data, either "not used" or "only with opt-in", appears for 23.

Those numbers describe what providers publish, not what their products can do. A missing page is a question for the provider, not a verdict. But for a European buyer with data-protection duties, the two facts that matter most, where the data lives and whether it trains someone else's model, are the two facts least often on the record.

64 of 107 customer-service AI offerings state a transparent pricing unit. That is the minimum a finance team needs to model cost per resolution.

What the evidence says the tools can do

The strongest independent evidence on support AI is still a field study. Brynjolfsson, Li and Raymond tracked 5,179 support agents and found that a generative AI assistant raised issues resolved per hour by 14% on average, and by 34% for less experienced agents. Customer sentiment improved and staff turnover fell.

The study measured an assistant that helps a human agent. It did not measure a fully autonomous agent that closes cases on its own. That distinction matters for 2026 buying, because most vendors now market agents. Gartner expects over 40% of agentic AI projects to be cancelled by the end of 2027, mostly on cost, unclear value or weak risk controls. The safer reading of the evidence: start where a human stays in the loop, measure resolutions and quality, then widen the agent's scope as the numbers hold.

+34% resolutions per hour for less experienced agents with an AI assistant, in a field study of 5,179 support agents (NBER Working Paper 31161).

Three pricing logics, three cost curves

The 12 Customer Service profiles in the Registry show how differently providers charge. Twilio ConversationRelay publishes a usage price, from $0.07 per minute plus voice charges. NFON's AI VoiceBot sells a monthly subscription. Several suites bundle AI into seats or editions and quote the rest.

Each logic produces a different cost curve. Per-minute pricing scales with call volume and call length. Per-resolution pricing rewards the provider when the bot closes a case, so the definition of "resolved" becomes a contract term. Seat pricing looks predictable until the AI starts handling work that used to need seats. A buyer who compares these on list price alone compares three different things. Put two or three candidates into Compare side by side and normalise to one unit: cost per resolved contact at your own volume.

Scenario. A queue of 10,000 voice contacts a month at four minutes each uses 40,000 minutes. At Twilio's listed ConversationRelay rate of US$0.07 per minute, that is US$2,800 a month before voice charges. On a per-resolution plan the same queue costs whatever "resolved" means in your contract, so write that definition first.

Where the data lives, and what it trains

Hosting and training terms divide the cohort more sharply than features. NFON states that its bots run in German data centres. Dialpad states that permanent data, including recordings and transcripts, is stored in the United States. Genesys and Ada state that customer data trains models only with opt-in. Intercom documents a training opt-out for Fin, which means the default matters. Agentforce, Cognigy and Zendesk document how third-party model providers treat data, which answers part of the question but not the provider's own use.

None of these terms is right or wrong in the abstract. Each is right or wrong for a given contract, data class and jurisdiction. What changes in 2026 is that the questions now have dates. Under the AI Act, as amended by Regulation (EU) 2026/1744, the Article 50 transparency duties apply from 2 Aug 2026: people must be told when they are dealing with an AI system. A voice bot that does not say it is a bot is now a compliance issue, not a design choice.

What a defensible contract contains

The evidence points to a short list of contract terms that turn a promising pilot into a service you can run. First, a written definition of a resolved contact, including what happens when a customer comes back within seven days. Second, the pricing unit and the price at three volume levels: today, double and half. Third, the hosting region for transcripts, recordings and logs, not only for the application. Fourth, a statement on whether your data trains the provider's own models, and how to switch it off if the default is on. Fifth, an exit clause that returns your knowledge articles, conversation logs and bot configurations in a usable format.

None of these terms is exotic. Most procurement teams already use them for telephony or CRM contracts. What is new is that support AI combines all of them in one product, and that the provider's answers can change with each model release. Ask for the version and date of every answer, and keep them with the contract.

Why the documentation gap is a buying signal

Providers that publish their pricing unit, hosting regions and training terms make a buyer's work shorter. Those that do not are not necessarily worse, but they move the burden of proof into the sales cycle. ETHORITY's companion piece on why a vendor claim is not evidence sets out how to tie every claim to a product, version and contract before relying on it.

The practical consequence: treat documentation as a selection criterion. A provider that can answer the six decision questions in writing within a week is easier to govern for the next three years.

What to do Monday

  1. Name the job and the measure. Pick one queue, such as order status or password resets, and set the baseline: cost per resolution, resolution rate and CSAT. Our note on saved hours versus value explains why hours alone mislead.
  2. Shortlist three, not thirty. Start from the Customer Service area map and pick three offerings that cover your channel, language and hosting needs.
  3. Ask the six questions in writing. Pricing unit, published price, hosting region, training on your data, integrations with your CRM and ticketing, and the provider's own limits.
  4. Pilot assist before autonomy. Run an agent-assist pilot for six weeks with a stop rule, then decide whether to widen scope.
  5. Check the Article 50 notice. Every chat and voice flow should tell customers they are talking to AI from day one.

If the shortlist needs a written basis for a budget decision, the AI Decision Brief compares up to three offerings fact by fact, and the Sales & CRM topic area covers the systems your service agents hand cases to.

Sources and further reading

Put the thinking to work

AI Opportunity Case →

A defensible proceed, test, redesign, defer or stop decision. The fee is independent of which outcome the evidence supports.

YOUR NEXT STEP

Discuss your question with Sten Franke.

Bring your business question or the figures you already know. ETHORITY investigates within the agreed scope; together with Sten Franke you agree the next piece of work.

Draft your request by email →