Onyx · Product
The provider’s own sources say different things here. The home page gives inconsistent connector counts (50+ and 40+). The description uses 40+, matching the pricing page; confirm the connectors required for your deployment.
Derived from home and pricing pages.
The provider’s own sources say different things here. Source conflict: home page states '50+ Connectors' and '40+ sources'. Connectors doc page names none; Google Drive/Salesforce from access controls doc, GitHub connector doc seen in search.
Data storage doc for self-hosting responsibility.
Encryption responsibility from https://docs.onyx.app/security/architecture/data_storage.
Open-source core 'completely free' per https://docs.onyx.app/overview/miscellaneous/open_source_statement.
Monthly-billing price not shown.
Data storage doc (https://docs.onyx.app/security/architecture/data_storage) and security FAQ do not state Onyx Cloud region or EU option.
Quote: 'There is no training or fine tuning of any models.' Documents/queries may go to third-party LLMs chosen by customer.
Quote: 'Onyx is SOC2 Type II and GDPR compliant.' GDPR is a law, not a certification. Home page 'Compliance' heading names none. Not third-party verified.
Security FAQ does not state sub-processors. Indexing processing local by default.
Scope of export not described.
Open-source licence name not stated on open source statement page.
The provider’s own sources say different things here. Source conflict: pricing page lists 'Permission Inheritance' in the Business plan. Connector-level support list not stated.
Editable hypothetical example · not provider pricing or measured performance. Use this monthly worksheet to test your own quote and quality assumptions.
/ accepted outcome
accepted outcomes / month
5,000 tasks × 80% = 4,000 accepted outcomes per month. Higher entered costs raise unit cost; more accepted outcomes spread the same cost over more results.
Formula: entered monthly costs ÷ (monthly tasks × acceptance % ÷ 100). The numerator includes only the costs you enter. Add applicable licence, usage, integration, human review and rework costs yourself; this is not automatically a fully loaded estimate or a vendor billing model. Capacity released is not realized financial value.
Inputs stay in this browser tab’s session, including reload and language changes. They are not added to the page URL. Continuing prepares an unsent enquiry draft.
Each mark shows what kind of source backs a fact. Open the fact to read the source, the date it was checked and any conditions.
Figures marked 'Scenario' are calculated from stated assumptions. Results measured in practice are shown separately.
Each source supports its recorded scope. Documentation depth and independent verification are separate.
AI DECISION BRIEF
You get the facts that matter for your decision, each with its source, the questions to ask each vendor and a cost estimate based on your own numbers. First you agree your three most important criteria with Sten Franke.
We deliver your brief by email within a maximum of five working days after payment is confirmed and we have agreed the question and minimum information needed to begin. ETHORITY confirms the start date and delivery date and delivers earlier when the reviewed brief is ready. Missing optional information is recorded and assessed; it does not require you to research the solution yourself. Review before delivery and email support are included.
The buttons open an email draft you can edit before sending. You agree the work and timing directly with Sten Franke.