The description is supported by the SonarQube Server documentation; the Cloud documentation was inaccessible. Confirm which deployment the terms cover. https://docs.sonarsource.com/sonarqube-server/ai-capabilities/ai-codefix
SonarQube Cloud / Server UI ('Generate AI fix'); SonarQube for IDE connected mode in VS Code and IntelliJ ('Open in IDE'); open fix as pull request in Azure DevOps (Cloud bound to Azure DevOps)
Suggestion caveat from AI Annex s.5.1 https://www.sonarsource.com/legal/ai/; model caveat from enable-ai-codefix doc.
Access and price
How it is billed
AI CodeFix available within SonarQube Cloud Team/Enterprise plans and Server Enterprise/Data Center editions; Cloud Team priced per month by lines of code analysed; monthly AI CodeFix usage allowance
The provider’s own sources say different things here. CONTRADICTION on same page: FAQ says 'prices start at $32 per month (previously listed at $65)'. Pricing page does not mention AI CodeFix.
SonarQube Cloud EU region (default) hosted in Frankfurt, Germany (AWS eu-central-1), backups in AWS eu-west-1; US region (sonarqube.us) Enterprise-only. Code snippet sent to the selected LLM; LLM processing location not stated. Server: self-hosted LLM endpoint option.
Region list also at https://docs.sonarsource.com/sonarqube-cloud/getting-started/choosing-your-region (AI CodeFix availability per region not stated). AI terms mention only 'cloud servers' — LLM inference location not confirmed as EU.
Certificates and audit reports
ISO 27001:2022 certification and SOC 2 Type II attestation 'for all products and services' (auditor not named)
Self-stated; not registry-verified. AWS certifications on same page are the host's, not Sonar's. Iron Bank acceptance is not a certification. SOC 2 report under NDA.
Additional data conditions
Subprocessors and underlying models
Sonar-contracted models are selectable by an organisation administrator; documentation recommends Claude Sonnet 4 and offers customer-provided or self-hosted models. Confirm the selected model's processor terms.
Provider list rendered as unfilled template on doc page; archived terms name 'Anthropic's Opus' as example. AI Annex s.4: LLMs may be provided by SonarSource, nonparties, or the Customer.
Retention and deletion
No AI CodeFix-specific retention period stated; code snippet and issue description sent to LLM. SonarQube Cloud keeps only source of most recent scans; snapshot data up to one year; projects deletable anytime.
AI Annex defers to TOMs/DPA, no period. for AI-specific retention.
Product-specific conditions
Deployment
SaaS (SonarQube Cloud multi-tenant on AWS) and self-managed SonarQube Server (Enterprise/Data Center) with Sonar-provided LLM or self-hosted LLM endpoint (can run without outbound internet)
Signals: Team plan (from ~$32–34/month) and Enterprise; org-admin enablement and per-project selection; Server Enterprise/Data Center for large self-managed estates; US region Enterprise-only
Whether AI CodeFix is usable during trial not stated.
Code review controls
Fixes are proposed, not auto-applied: user selects 'Generate AI fix', then copies via 'Open in IDE' or opens as an Azure DevOps PR. Org Admin must activate and choose projects. Annex s.5.2(a): Customer solely responsible for "independently reviewing, testing, and evaluating Suggestions for accuracy, completeness, and security."
Admin step from enable-ai-codefix doc; Annex from https://www.sonarsource.com/legal/ai/ (also covers 'Automated Updates' requiring customer-configured review controls).
Intellectual-property indemnity
No SonarSource IP indemnity for Suggestions found; Customer responsible for ensuring use of Suggestions "does not infringe" nonparty IP (Annex s.5.2(b)); Sonar 'will endeavor to extend' third-party LLM provider indemnities 'if applicable'
Ask the provider whether your data is used to train models and which consent controls apply.
Ask the provider for the price, billing unit and required commitment for your scope.
Cost per accepted outcome
Editable hypothetical example · not provider pricing or measured performance. Use this monthly worksheet to test your own quote and quality assumptions.
/ accepted outcome
accepted outcomes / month
5,000 tasks × 80% = 4,000 accepted outcomes per month. Higher entered costs raise unit cost; more accepted outcomes spread the same cost over more results.
Formula: entered monthly costs ÷ (monthly tasks × acceptance % ÷ 100). The numerator includes only the costs you enter. Add applicable licence, usage, integration, human review and rework costs yourself; this is not automatically a fully loaded estimate or a vendor billing model. Capacity released is not realized financial value.
Inputs stay in this browser tab’s session, including reload and language changes. They are not added to the page URL. Continuing prepares an unsent enquiry draft.
A written comparison of up to three AI offerings · €195 net
You get the facts that matter for your decision, each with its source, the questions to ask each vendor and a cost estimate based on your own numbers. First you agree your three most important criteria with Sten Franke.
We deliver your brief by email within a maximum of five working days after payment is confirmed and we have agreed the question and minimum information needed to begin. ETHORITY confirms the start date and delivery date and delivers earlier when the reviewed brief is ready. Missing optional information is recorded and assessed; it does not require you to research the solution yourself. Review before delivery and email support are included.