Vonage · Agent
Task classification by ETHORITY. Check the product’s documented scope against your task.
AI Studio pricing page lists plans per month, NLU and Knowledge AI per request, channels at regular Vonage API rates, and an 'AI Virtual Assistant Service Pack' per month per agent. VA product page itself shows no price, only 'See plans' and a paid-add-on tag.
Service packs only for Advanced and Fully Managed plans. TTS/ASR and channels billed at regular Vonage API charges. Price of VA add-on to Vonage Contact Center not shown on the VA page (https://www.vonage.com/marketplace/contact-centers/ai-virtual-assistant/).
Developer blog: on import choose 'Region: Where will your Agent typically be used - The USA or Europe?' Does not say data is stored in the EU. VA page and AI security page state no hosting region; TOMs page body did not render.
The provider’s own sources say different things here. AI Studio's text and status table describe ISO coverage differently. Core API and VNA reports concern separate product lines.
Hybrid NLU combines rules and large language models; the product page names no model provider. A developer article identifies Amazon Polly. The subprocessor list remains unavailable, so confirm the applicable processors. https://developer.vonage.com/en/blog/5-things-you-probably-did-not-know-about-vonage-ai-studio
The cited export covers the agent definition and configuration. This scope does not establish an export of conversation or customer records.
Described as the self-service layer of Vonage Contact Center. A private-cloud or on-premises option is not stated.
Signals only: VA page offers demo request, tag 'paid-add-on'; AI Studio Standard described as 'self-deploy low traffic'; Advanced/Fully Managed via 'Talk to expert'. No minimum seats stated.
VA page (https://www.vonage.com/marketplace/contact-centers/ai-virtual-assistant/) only offers 'Request a demo'. Trial length/credit not stated.
Editable hypothetical example · not provider pricing or measured performance. Use this monthly worksheet to test your own quote and quality assumptions.
/ accepted outcome
accepted outcomes / month
5,000 tasks × 80% = 4,000 accepted outcomes per month. Higher entered costs raise unit cost; more accepted outcomes spread the same cost over more results.
Formula: entered monthly costs ÷ (monthly tasks × acceptance % ÷ 100). The numerator includes only the costs you enter. Add applicable licence, usage, integration, human review and rework costs yourself; this is not automatically a fully loaded estimate or a vendor billing model. Capacity released is not realized financial value.
Inputs stay in this browser tab’s session, including reload and language changes. They are not added to the page URL. Continuing prepares an unsent enquiry draft.
Each mark shows what kind of source backs a fact. Open the fact to read the source, the date it was checked and any conditions.
Figures marked 'Scenario' are calculated from stated assumptions. Results measured in practice are shown separately.
Each source supports its recorded scope. Documentation depth and independent verification are separate.
AI DECISION BRIEF
You get the facts that matter for your decision, each with its source, the questions to ask each vendor and a cost estimate based on your own numbers. First you agree your three most important criteria with Sten Franke.
We deliver your brief by email within a maximum of five working days after payment is confirmed and we have agreed the question and minimum information needed to begin. ETHORITY confirms the start date and delivery date and delivers earlier when the reviewed brief is ready. Missing optional information is recorded and assessed; it does not require you to research the solution yourself. Review before delivery and email support are included.
The buttons open an email draft you can edit before sending. You agree the work and timing directly with Sten Franke.